Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.

Thread: Satellite A100 - Video card upgrade

1. Satellite A100 - Video card upgrade
    Beginner
    Hello. Sorry for my English, I'm studying this language byself.
    I ask to treat my request seriously. I long studied schematics and possibilities of the computer.
    Support of GeForce Go 7600 512MB of video memory is officially declared, I found necessary modules of memory and replaced them on the video card. I checked all currents and voltages.

The notebook operationally works, but defines only 256MB memories from 512 possible. As I understand this restriction is set in BIOS or VideoBIOS.

Please, prompt as me to solve this problem, any special version can eat BIOS for increase in memory of video.

2. Re: Satellite A100 - Video card upgrade
    Problem is that Toshiba doesn’t support such upgrade and doesn’t offer any BIOS update that will help you with this.
    If someone make decision to make such update it is on the own risk.

You can be happy that everything works well and that there is no some serious problem with it.

3. Re: Satellite A100 - Video card upgrade
    Problem is that Toshiba doesn’t support such upgrade and doesn’t offer any BIOS update that will help you with this.
    If someone make decision to make such update it is on the own risk.

You can be happy that everything works well and that there is no some serious problem with it.

4. Re: Satellite A100 - Video card upgrade
    Beginner
    I am sorry, but shall disagree with it. The maximum memory size can be limited at programming and hardware layer. On the example of other devices I was convinced that the increase in memory is possible without any problems.