Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.

Thread: Recovery disc installs but then says cant install on Equium A100-02L

1. Recovery disc installs but then says cant install on Equium A100-02L
    Beginner
    Hi , i am new to this so any help greatly appreciated.

I have an Equium A100 02L model PSAAQE OOPOOKAV
    The hard drive completely failed so i have purchased a new hard drive and installed it , then used the Toshiba Windows Vista recovery disc... all good so far !

Once installation has completed with no errors along the way , the laptop reboots and starts windows , during windows initial setup i get an error message saying "windows setup could not configure windows to run on this computer's hardware" .....

I have tried reinstalling in case it was a glitch but same thing every time ..... any advice and help please

2. Re: Recovery disc installs but then says cant install on Equium A100-02L
    Master
    Did you use the right Recovery disk released for the Equium A100 PSAAQE?
    Be sure you used right disk because the image on the disk contains also the drivers and if the drivers would not be compatible with the notebook, the system would crash.

3. Re: Recovery disc installs but then says cant install on Equium A100-02L
    Beginner
    Yes its the recovery disc that was provided with the laptop , laptop had vista on and has vista stickers all over it
    the recovery disc has a code GMR400728EN1 on it but thats about all ??

4. Re: Recovery disc installs but then says cant install on Equium A100-02L
    Master
    It looks like the recovery disk GMR400728EN1 was released for Equium A100 with part number PSAAN and PSAAR.

Equium A100 PSAAN was equipped with INTEL 943GML graphic
    Equium A100 PSAAR was equipped with NVIDIA® GeForce™ Go 7600