Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?

1. How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
    Beginner
    Hello

I don't know the Qosmio well, because it's my first time. My brother installed many stupid things on my notebook and some programs don't work. As a solution I wanted to reinitialize Windows 7.I have an original CD but I read that the notebook won't run right if I do that and that I would need a Toshiba Win7.
    So my question is obvious:

Where do I get a Toshiba Win7 or how do I reinitialize my Windows, which is preinstalled? I have a HDD Recover on my hard disk but I don't know how to use it?!

Can anyone help me?

2. Re: How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
    Please try to start HDD recovery installation following instruction on http://aps2.toshiba-tro.de/kb0/HTD9102IR0000R01.htm

Let me know if you will be able to do this.

3. Re: How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
    Master
    Hello

> I have an original CD
    That means you have a Microsoft Windows 7 disk? Or is it the Toshiba recovery disk?

Well, Microsoft disk will also work but it contains no drivers and everything you have to install step by step. The drivers you can download from Toshiba website.

In my opinion the easiest way is using HDDrecovery as Terentino described. Therefore you donít need a disk and itís done in few minutes.
    After this you have ready to use Windows or with other words: Factory settings!

4. Re: How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
    Beginner
    Mh my idiot brother already installed Win 7.How do I start HDD Recovery now?With F8 won't work beceause the screen changed and i can't choose repair.
    Help pls I want factory settings.