Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details

  1. Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #1
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    I get alerts from my Toshiba TEMPRO and when I click on the programme it opens. However, when I click on 'Alert Details' it does not work and I get the message ''Toshiba Tempro has stopped working . . . '' and it closes the programme and does not let me download the updates for it.

    I have tried downloading the driver again but still have the same problem. Could someone help me out please.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. Re: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #2
    Master
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,021
    Hi!

    > I have tried downloading the driver again but still have the same problem
    Did you download a newer version of Tempro too?
    I think reinstalling Tempro could solve the problem. Look on the Toshiba website.
    http://eu.computers.toshiba-europe.com => Support & Downloads => Download Drivers

    By the way, which notebook and OS do you have?

    Bye

  3. Re: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #3
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    .

    Message was edited by: sepideh212

  4. Re: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #4
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Hi and thank you for helping.
    Yes I downloaded a new version but I still have the same problem.
    Its a Toshiba laptop, Windows Vista, Equium A300D.

  5. Re: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #5
    Master
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,984
    Hi

    First of all I want to ask you if Tempro is really important for you…
    Surely it’s a nice tool which points you always to the new driver update etc… but to be honest for me it’s not really necessary…
    One reason is that I don’t change/update my system drivers if they are working properly…
    Generally I follow always this advice; never update running system ;)

    Now to you issue;
    Try again; remove the old Tempro, reboot the OS, clean the registry and OS using the free tool i.e. CCleaner, then reboot again and install the new downloaded Tempro from the Toshiba page.
    If this will not work you will have to recover the notebook using the Recovery disk or HDD recovery option

  6. Re: Tempro has stopped working if I click on Alert Details
    #6
    Master
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,021
    Hi!

    To be honest I don’t use Tempro because I only update my drivers if it’s necessary or lets say if I have problems with my notebook.
    Never touch a running system ;)

    Otherwise follow the instructions posted by Jayjay. Remove the old software, reboot the computer, clean the registry and install the new software.

    Bye

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •