PDA

View Full Version : Satellite Pro A300-1DZ PSAG1E Vista - Cannot get WLan to work



kepos
13.11.2008, 00:24
I have the Satellite Pro A300-1DZ with Vista.
I cannot get the wirless to work. I saw this thread and have downloaded the wlan driver as above.

How is it installed though?

Thanx

Juan28
13.11.2008, 13:46
Your Satellite Pro A300-1DZ belongs to the PSAG1E series and this series was equipped with Realtek 802.11(b/g) 13ch-RTL8187B WLan card!!!

You have to use an Realtek WLan card driver.

But just one question; The WLan driver should be already preinstalled. Did you enable the WLan firstly before trying to connect toe the router?

kepos
13.11.2008, 22:39
Hi Thanks for the reply.

In device manager, network adapters says
Realtek RTL8168(P)/8111c(P) Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.0)

I have an error in Other devices says unknown device..dont know what this is.

This is a brand new computer out of the box. It installed Windows Vista.

I am told this unit has wireless lan.....but I cannot find it.

I have tried "connect to" set up new connection ...connect to internet..next...create new connection etc it does say "WAN connection Miniport PPPOE" but it fails to connect.

At the front of laptop there is a wireless switc. it is ON. Orange wireless light is on.

I am baffled.

Cheers

kepos
14.11.2008, 21:52
HI

I have fixed this problem

Thanks anyway

Chad
14.11.2008, 21:56
How did you fix it?!!! Itís very interesting for the other here in the forum!!!

kepos
14.11.2008, 23:08
As the earlier reply said I have a "Realtek wireless...."

Go to TOSHIBA support/download select your appropriate laptop type and download the correct driver.

In this case Realtek... 32bit and Install

It works!!!!