PDA

View Full Version : Satellite A300D-11v - WLan card doesn't work under Win XP



jazaki
06.11.2008, 21:40
Iíve problem. Iím looking everywhere and i donít know whatís happened.
I have installed XP and Iíve problem with WLAN. Before Iíve used Vista and was ok :)
I took driver for RTL8187b from
http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=1&PFid=1&Level=6&Conn=5&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false&Downloads=true#RTL8187B
and tried from official Toshiba website.

In device manager everything is ok, but I canít connect.
This doesnít work:
"The WLan card is from Atheros and not from Realtek! The LAN card is Realtek but not WLan card!
The Atheros driver can be found here:
http://aps2.toshiba-tro.de/wlan/

Can somebody write me step after step how this fix.

Please help me and sorry for my English :)

mikeloy8
06.11.2008, 23:25
Look in this page, at the end of the list you can found a package named "Wireless Network client", this must be the package than you need to work with the wireless device.

Also can try reinstalling the drivers than appear in this web site, here appear the Ateros Drivers than your Nb need.

http://209.167.114.38/support/download/listdrivers/drivers.asp

I Hope This Help
/*HEAVY METALL*\

jazaki
09.11.2008, 15:39
this not working ;///
:(

crazy06
15.11.2008, 18:39
hi my friend.. i have the same problem..did you find anything to resolve the problem?

jazaki
23.11.2008, 15:22
no jet :/

Eldorado
23.11.2008, 20:46
>Also can try reinstalling the drivers than appear in this web site, here appear the Atheros Drivers than your notebook need.

Your notebook doesnít support Atheros card but Realtek WLan card.

>In device manager everything is ok, but I canít connect.
As you said the WLan card was recognized properly but you cannot connect.
Why?

Iím not sure why but you should firstly check if your WLan router uses the same WLan standard (802.11 A B or G) like the WLan card.
Check the settings!

Then check if the right WLan encryption has been chosen, check if the Mac address was not enabled, check if firewall doesnít affect the WLan connectivity.