PDA

View Full Version : Satellite Pro L10 - memory update question



BluSabre
07.04.2008, 19:57
I want to upgrade the memory of my computer. Here are my specifications:

Maximum Memory Capacity: 1024MB
Currently Installed Memory: 256MB
Available Memory Slots: 1
Number of Banks: 2
Dual Channel Support: No
CPU Manufacturer: GenuineIntel
CPU Family: Intel(R) Celeron(R) M processor 1.40GHz Model 13, Stepping 8
CPU Speed: 1395 MHz

Does this mean if I remove the 256 meg module I can then install two 512 meg modules?

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

BluSabre

Silas
07.04.2008, 21:36
Yes. You can use two 512 MB RAM modules. The compatible one is PC2700 512MB (PA3312U-1M51).
Bye

sascha
14.04.2008, 15:05
Your notebook has two slots for RAM. To have 1 GB you need 2x 512 MB RAMs. I didnít find number for compatible 1 GB RAM but use please part number sent by Silas and obtain right modules. Those Rams are tested and they will work without any problems.

chrispy
12.05.2008, 17:23
I want to update my L10 by adding memory above the 256Mb installed. This to improve speed as it really has slowed down. I have read the previous posts on this.When I phoned Toshiba they referred me to Topaz Support to buy the parts, Topaz have sold me a 1Gb chip and are adament I dont need 2x516. Toshiba say I do! The chip is on its way,can you tell me if it will work?

Thanks
Chris

kody
13.05.2008, 03:03
I really doubt a 1GB module will work.

I mean the maximum is 1GB, which means you can install 2x512MB

If you could install 1GB modules, the max would be 2GB ;)

chrisby
13.05.2008, 18:10
Thanks Kody, actually Topaz were correct, it works! I now have 0.98GB ram, you have to take out the 256MB module and just use the 1GB module. Has made a significant speed improvement, my only gripe is the cost at £93 pretty expensive.

Thanks Again