PDA

View Full Version : Satellite Pro A60 : which RAM can I take ?



yoy
13.01.2005, 16:56
Hello.
I have a Satellite Pro A60 P4 532, with the following elements:
3.06GHz/XP Pro/256Mo/40Go/15TFT/DVD-CDRW/LAN/WiFi

I want to add memory (256Mo).
On the Toshiba web site, they lead me to the PA3127U-1M25 (DDR PC2100), but I see that for almost similars laptops they propose the PA3311U-1M25 (DDR PC2700)

* 256 Mo DDR PC2100 (PA3127U-1M25)
- P4 532 (3.06GHz)/XP Pro/256Mo/40Go/15TFT/ DVD-CDRW/LAN/WiFi
- Celeron D335 (2.8GHz)/XP Home/256Mo/40Go/15TFT/ DVD-CDRW/LAN

* 256 Mo DDR PC2700 (PA3311U-1M25)
- P4 532 (3.06GHz)/XP Pro/256Mo/40Go/15TFT/DVD-CDRW/LAN
- P4 532 (3.06GHz)/XP Pro/512Mo/60Go/15TFT/DVD-R/RW/LAN
- Celeron D335 (2.8GHz)/XP Pro/256Mo/40Go/15TFT/ DVD-CDRW/LAN

Can I take the PC2700 ?
Not for better performance, but it is less expensive !

Furthermore, it is the same problem with 512Mo...

Thank you

Miro
13.01.2005, 17:22
Hi

Yes you can take PA3311U-1M25 (DDR PC2700).

Bob77
14.01.2005, 22:04
Hi,

Miro is absolutly right!

Bye Bob