PDA

View Full Version : How can I reactivate SRS Labs products on Equium A100?



candeloro
31.10.2006, 12:23
Hi, I bought a Equium A100-331 and installed XP Professional instead of XP Mediacentre.
Everything works fine but I cannot find the SRS Labs Products like TrueSurround XT for example.
I did like this feature. How can I reactivate it or where can I find the tool?

Thanks

Terentino
31.10.2006, 13:04
Hi

You need to install Toshiba Virtual sound tool (V 1.02.01) and you can find it on Toshiba download page.
http://eu.computers.toshiba-europe.com > Support & Downloads

Barrie
31.10.2006, 13:07
Hi Mark

Just one thing: before you have deleted preinstalled factory image why you didnít create own Tools & Utilities CD. Doing this you donít need to download anything and everything you need you can have on one CD.

Next time when you use recovery image create own Tools & Utilities CD. This option you can find on Toshiba Assist under Protect &Fix tab.

candeloro
31.10.2006, 13:27
Hi Barrie,
I switched to XP Professional to change the language, so I collected all drivers from the toshiba support and reinstalled them later. I may have missed this driver or forgot to install it.

With now having the language I like i will do as you suggested.

Thanks

candeloro
31.10.2006, 13:28
Hi Terentino

thank you !
Now I will enjoy my dvdīs again :-)