PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to use the port replicator with Satellite Pro series?



ivartyn
24.03.2006, 13:17
Hi,
Is it possible to use the port replicator (Docking Stations) for Tecra series of laptop with Satellite Pro series?

Markus77
24.03.2006, 17:47
Hi

No, as far as I know it’s not possible to use a port replicator on Satellite Pro notebooks.
All notebooks which support the Port replicator have a expansion port at the bottom of the unit.
In my knowledge the Satellite Pro series don’t have this port.
At this time only the Tecra and some Protégé(ie: S100)units supports this feature.

Quad
27.03.2006, 14:11
Hi

Just units with expansion port at the bottom side can be connected to the docking station. The difference between Satellite and Satellite Pro is mostly just the preinstalled OS. Satellite Pro series is always delivered with WXP Professional.

Bye