PDA

View Full Version : SP6000 Need right memory specification



Dodger007
28.01.2006, 21:33
Hi
I have just brought a SP6000 with no memory. I have tried a piece of 128mb pc100 144pin memory and a piece of 64mb pc100 144 pin memory in slot A and slot B on the motherboard (different slots and at different times) but when I turn it on it gives one long bleep then a short bleep after looking in to this it's the wrong memory type. I wonder if anybody could tell me what the correct specification is for this model.
Many Thanks
Roger

Eldorado
28.01.2006, 22:55
Hi

You need these modules:
PC133 512MB (PA3108U-1M51)
PC133 256MB (PA3086U-1M25)
PC133 128MB (PA3085U-1M12)

Furthermore you can upgrade the memory to max 1024 MB

specman
30.01.2006, 14:06
Hi, you can try Kingston memory, I have justed fitted some to my SP6000 which works very well. The important bit is that it needs to be SD ram and PC133 speed with 144 pins. I have read somewhere either in the manual or on a forum that you can fit upto 2gb.

Dodger007
31.01.2006, 00:32
Thanks for your help
Many Thanks
Roger