PDA

View Full Version : Harmony 700 and Toshiba TV issues



Courtney150
03.01.2019, 11:55
I've been using the harmony 700 for 3 years without any problems. My surround reciever died so I bought an LG sound bar to replace it. While programming that, the harmony software (7.7.0) updated the firmware in the remote. Now when I turn on the systems (programmed activities, ie watch tv/watch movie buttions) the tv does not recieve the command to switch to the correct input. If I use the help button it fixes it, then forgets it after power downs. The tv will get the input command if I switch between activites without powering down. This only happens on cold boots and started after a firmware update.

I have deleted eveything from the remote and reset them up in both the harmony software and through https://www.9apps.red/ (https://www.9apps.red/) with same results. The problem is the tv does not recieve a input switch command on a cold boot.


DEVICES PROGRAMMED INTO REMOTE


TV: Toshiba 40RV525R
Sound Bar: LG NB3525A
Sat. Reciever: DirecTV HR24-100
Media PC: AppleTV Model 1 (Silver)
HDMI Switch: MonoPrice HDX-401TA

Jacob Murphy
03.01.2019, 19:15
Hi Courtney, have you checked for any updates on the TV, sounds like there might be a small compatibility problem now :/

Courtney150
10.01.2019, 06:31
Hi Courtney, have you checked for any updates on the TV, sounds like there might be a small compatibility problem now :/

Thank you for the suggestion.

Jacob Murphy
10.01.2019, 19:24
Not a problem, hope it helps :)

Courtney150
11.01.2019, 06:34
Not a problem, hope it helps :)

Yes, Again Thank you so much.

download 9apps (https://www.9apps.red/)